Quick review: The Strings Of Murder by Oscar De Muriel

  I’ve just finished this book and I thought I’d share a brief review with you. I think many of my followers and fans of my work will get a kick out of this book, as I did.
A really engaging story of murder and mystery with a splendid measure of supernatural suspicion in the mix.

Initially I found Ian Frey a little difficult to get to know, but before long at all I was right there with he and McGray, crawling through the muck beneath Edinburgh on the hunt for clues to this great crime story.

I’m looking forward to more from Oscar De Muriel and as my edition of this book had an additional short story contained within, called The Hunt, the hints are in place for Frey and McGray’s next outing… I can’t wait!

Next up Ravensdowne by David Basnett.

2 thoughts on “Quick review: The Strings Of Murder by Oscar De Muriel

    1. You really should, Shah. It’s a hugely entertaining story and the plot is very well handled, cool situation, great characters. If this isn’t a BBC/Amazon winter season drama in the next few years I’ll eat my own books.

      Like

Leave a Reply

