I finished reading this fantastic book recently and need to pull my finger out and get the review up, but in the meantime, check this one out.

David Basnett

My first adult horror... My first adult horror…

Well it’s been a long few months since I released Ravensdowne and I’ve been keeping half an eye on watching for reviews. It’s a weird feeling waiting for that first one. I can only liken it to standing with your exam result in your hands and not wanting to open the envelope to see your results, but on the other hand really wanting to open it!

So when I noticed a review had popped up on US Amazon and on Goodreads, I was torn between clicking the link and reading what had been said, and pretending that I wasn’t the author David Basnett and going to live like a hermit on one of the Farne Islands.

Well new authors like myself live or die by the reviews that we get and thankfully I clicked the link / opened the goddamn envelope and was delighted to read…

View original post 304 more words

Leave a Reply

